Daniel Caluag unable to qualify for the Semifinal Round

Along with Pinoy boxer Mark Anthony Barriga, BMX Cyclist Daniel Caluag was also a source of hope to get an Olympic medal. Considering his good credentials in the world of BMX Cycling, Filipino sports and Olympics enthusiast placed their hopes in Caluag to enter the medal round and to possible snatch an Olympic medal which became elusive since the 1996 Atlanta Olympics.

But it seemed that London 2012 is not yet the time for the Fil-Am cyclist as he was unsuccessful to move to the next round of the BMX Cycling competition. After 5 runs, Caluag finished last among all the bikers in the Heat 3. That Heat 3 was topped by New Zealand’s Marc Willers who was 1st place in both Run 1 and Run 3. And based on total points after all the Heats, Daniel Caluag finished at Rank 19 same with Italy’s Manuel de Vecchi with 29 total points.

Continue reading

List of class suspensions for August 10,2012

Because of the floods that still covers some parts of Metro Manila and nearby provinces, local officials of those areas decided to suspend classes anew.

Below are the areas where classes are still suspended today August 10,2012.

1. Caloocan City (All Levels)
2. Manila (All Levels)
3. Marikina City (All Levels)
4. Muntinlupa (All Levels)
5. Navotas (All Levels)
6. Parañaque (All Levels)
7. Pasig (except for Barangays Bagong Ilog, Pineda, Kapitolyo, Ugong, Orambo, and San Antonio) (All Levels)
8. Pasay City (All Levels)
9. Pateros (All Levels)
10. Quezon City (All Levels)
11. San Juan (All Levels)
12. Taguig City (All Levels)
13. Laguna (all levels)
14. Malolos, Bulacan (all levels)
15. Angeles City (all levels)
16. Pampanga (all levels)
17. San Mateo Rizal (public schools)
18. Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)
19. Malabon (Pre-School to High School)
20. Mandaluyong (Pre-School to High School)
21. Valenzuela (Pre-School to High School)
22. Makati (Pre-School to High School)
23. Tanay, Rizal (preschool to high school)
24. Jalajala, Rizal (preschool to high school)

For Colleges and Universities:

1. Adamson University (until August 11)
2. Arellano University (preschool to high school only; college level only suspended in Mandaluyong and Malabon branches)
3. Assumption College (all levels)
4. Ateneo de Manila, AGS, AHS, LS, ASMPH, AGSB, and ASOG (Ateneo Law School will resume classes on August 10)
5. Centro Escolar University (all campuses)
6. Colegio de San Juan de Letran (until August 11)
7. Claret School
8. De La Salle University, Taft, Makati Extension, and Ortigas Extension (classes will resume on August 13)
9. Eastern Star Academy, San Mateo Rizal – pre-school to high school
10. Far Eastern University – Manila, FEU East Asia College, Makati, Cavite, Diliman
11. FEATI University (university day)
12. Harvester’s Mission International School
13. Malabon City University
14. Malabon Polytechnic Institute
15. Miriam College (office work not included)
16. National Teachers College
17. San Beda College of Arts and Sciences – Manila, Taytay
18. Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela
19. Polytechnic University of the Philippines
20. Sta. Isabel College, Manila
21. St. Paul College, Pasig
22. St. Paul University, Quezon City
23. Trinity University of Asia (until August 11)
24. University of Asia and the Pacific
25. University of the East (Manila and Caloocan)
26. University of Perpetual Help (Las Piñas, Molino, Calamba)
27. University of the Philippines Integrated School (classes will resume on August 13)
28. University of Santo Tomas (until August 11)
29. Valenzuela City Polytechnic College
30. World Citi Colleges
31. Xavier School – Greenhills, San Juan

*Update as of 6:00am today
*Source ABS-CBNnews.com