2013 PhilPop winners annouced

2013PhilPopIt was another glorious night for the Filipino Music Industry as the PhilPop Foundation honors great Filipino song writers via the Philippine Popular Music Festival 2013. PhilPop aimed at providing channel for Filipino songwriters to create new songs, discover new expressions or genres in popular music and to spark a renewed awareness, enthusiasm, and pride in Philippine music.

Held at the Meralco Theatre in Meralco Compound Ortigas Ave., Pasig City and hosted by the OPM icon, Singer Songwriter Ogie Alcasid together with young actress Jasmine Curtis, 12 song entries vied for the Grand Prize in this year’s PhilPop Music Festival. Among those who judged this year’s PhilPop were Song Writer and Music Producer Jonathan Manalo, Actress-Singer Iya Villania, Noel Lorenzana, ABS-CBN PhilHarmonic Orchestra’s main conductor Gerard Salonga, Asia’s Songbird Regine Velasquez-Alcasid, OPM Vice President Noel Cabangon, former Sugarfree vocalist Ebe Dancel, Model-host Sarah Meier, Radio DJ Papa Jack, Urbandub’s Gabby Alipe.

Continue reading