Paradox

You put me high into the clouds
You let me fall into a solid ground
You paddled me across the sea
You left me there in solitary

You revived my soul and gave me breathe
You stab me with a dagger and let me bleed
You gave the beat into my drums
You strum the strings and cut it down

You warmed my skin with the light of sun
You burned it then after it’s gone
You quenched my thirst on a summertime
You drowned me then on a stormy nights

You are the song that made me sing
You are the sickness that made me ill
You are the light that guides my way
You are the wind that blew it away

2 thoughts on “Paradox

Post a comment

