List of class suspensions for August 10,2012

Because of the floods that still covers some parts of Metro Manila and nearby provinces, local officials of those areas decided to suspend classes anew.

Below are the areas where classes are still suspended today August 10,2012.

1. Caloocan City (All Levels)
2. Manila (All Levels)
3. Marikina City (All Levels)
4. Muntinlupa (All Levels)
5. Navotas (All Levels)
6. Parañaque (All Levels)
7. Pasig (except for Barangays Bagong Ilog, Pineda, Kapitolyo, Ugong, Orambo, and San Antonio) (All Levels)
8. Pasay City (All Levels)
9. Pateros (All Levels)
10. Quezon City (All Levels)
11. San Juan (All Levels)
12. Taguig City (All Levels)
13. Laguna (all levels)
14. Malolos, Bulacan (all levels)
15. Angeles City (all levels)
16. Pampanga (all levels)
17. San Mateo Rizal (public schools)
18. Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)
19. Malabon (Pre-School to High School)
20. Mandaluyong (Pre-School to High School)
21. Valenzuela (Pre-School to High School)
22. Makati (Pre-School to High School)
23. Tanay, Rizal (preschool to high school)
24. Jalajala, Rizal (preschool to high school)

For Colleges and Universities:

1. Adamson University (until August 11)
2. Arellano University (preschool to high school only; college level only suspended in Mandaluyong and Malabon branches)
3. Assumption College (all levels)
4. Ateneo de Manila, AGS, AHS, LS, ASMPH, AGSB, and ASOG (Ateneo Law School will resume classes on August 10)
5. Centro Escolar University (all campuses)
6. Colegio de San Juan de Letran (until August 11)
7. Claret School
8. De La Salle University, Taft, Makati Extension, and Ortigas Extension (classes will resume on August 13)
9. Eastern Star Academy, San Mateo Rizal – pre-school to high school
10. Far Eastern University – Manila, FEU East Asia College, Makati, Cavite, Diliman
11. FEATI University (university day)
12. Harvester’s Mission International School
13. Malabon City University
14. Malabon Polytechnic Institute
15. Miriam College (office work not included)
16. National Teachers College
17. San Beda College of Arts and Sciences – Manila, Taytay
18. Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela
19. Polytechnic University of the Philippines
20. Sta. Isabel College, Manila
21. St. Paul College, Pasig
22. St. Paul University, Quezon City
23. Trinity University of Asia (until August 11)
24. University of Asia and the Pacific
25. University of the East (Manila and Caloocan)
26. University of Perpetual Help (Las Piñas, Molino, Calamba)
27. University of the Philippines Integrated School (classes will resume on August 13)
28. University of Santo Tomas (until August 11)
29. Valenzuela City Polytechnic College
30. World Citi Colleges
31. Xavier School – Greenhills, San Juan

*Update as of 6:00am today


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s