Malacanang announced list of holidays for 2013

As early as yesterday, September 1, 2012, Malacanang had announced the list of public holidays for the country in 2013.

By the virtue of Proclamation No. 459, the President declared several dates to be observed as regular and special non-working holidays for the Philippines next year.

Here is the list of what Filipinos should expect to be their non-working days in the coming year 2013.

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) daysLast Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

Meanwhile, for the Muslim celebrations of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, dates of holidays will be announced upon the determination of its exact date based on Islamic calendar Hijra. The National Commission on Filipino Muslims will be the assigned agency to inform the Office of the President with regards to the exact date those 2 holidays will fall.


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s