ABS-CBN shows & personalities dominates Yahoo! OMG Awards 2013 list of winners

YahooOMG2013ABS-CBN again proved its dominance over TV and movie viewers as its stars and shows dominates this year’s Yahoo! OMG Awards.

Held last night at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Yahoo! again recognized the country ‘s bests and most popular celebrities in TV, Movie, Radio and Music. Winners were selected after a 5-week online poll conducted on Yahoo! OMG page where internet users can select their favorite shows and personalities. And last night was the culmination of that online polls.

Coco Martin and Angel Locsin top billed Kapamilya Stars winning haul as they were awarded the OMG 2013 Best Actor and Actress of the Year awards respectively. Coco Martin got 190,262 votes besting 2nd placer Dingdong Dantes who got 169,923. Meanwhile, after getting several acting awards from the local award giving bodies for her role in One More Try, Angel Locsin added one more after getting 263,220 votes besting the 2nd placer Marian Rivera who only got 245,179 votes. This could be a “sweet revenge” for Angel after placing 3rd to Marian in this year’s FHM Sexiest Women.

Vice Ganda (who is currently on sick-leave from his shows) was also recognized as the Best Comedian of the Year and ABS-CBN’s flagship news program TV Patrol was named as the Best News and Public Affairs.

Hosted by Edu Manzano and Billy Crawford, the show was highlighted by several song and dance performances by popular local celebrities. Opening the show was Mr. Pure Energy Gary Valenciano. Erik Santos & Yeng Constantino and Christian Bautista  & Rachelle Anne Go had their duet performances respectively. Pinoy Bands were also there to perform like Kjwan and Franco. And for the finally the show was closed by the performance of international singing sensation Charice.

So here’s the complete list of winners for Yahoo! OMG Awards 2013.

OMG! Celebrity of the Year: Marian Rivera
OMG! Awards 2013 Actor of the Year: Coco Martin
OMG! Awards 2013 Actress of the Year: Angel Locsin
OMG! Awards 2013 Breakthrough Actor of the Year: Enrique Gil
OMG! Awards 2013 Breakthrough Actress of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo
OMG! Awards 2013 Comedian of the Year: Vice Ganda
OMG! Awards 2013 Comedienne of the Year: Eugene Domingo
OMG! Awards 2013 Male DJ of the Year: Papa Jack
OMG! Awards 2013 Female DJ of the Year: Nicole Hyala
OMG! Awards 2013 Radio Show of the Year: Tambalan
OMG! Awards 2013 Radio Station of the Year: Barangay LS 97.1
OMG! Awards 2013 Male TV Host: Vic Sotto
OMG! Awards 2013 Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga
OMG! Awards 2013 Male Performer of the Year: Elmo Magalona
OMG! Awards 2013 Female Performer of the Year: Julie Anne San Jose
OMG! Awards 2013 Fan Club of the Year: JuliElmo Pexers
OMG! Awards 2013 Best News and Public Affairs: TV Patrol
OMG! Awards 2013 Movie of the Year: It Takes a Man and a Woman
OMG! Awards 2013 Love team of the Year: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
OMG! Awards 2013 Child Star of the Year: Ryzza Mae Dizon
OMG! Awards 2013 Best Noon Time Show: Eat Bulaga
OMG! Awards 2013 Teleserye of the Year: ‘Ina, Kapatid, Anak’


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s