List of Philippine Holidays for 2014

On September 25, 2013, Malacanang Palace issued Proclamation No. 655 listing different Regular and Special Holidays throughout the country for the year 2014. Signed by the President through Executive Secretary Pacquito Ochoa Jr., this early listing of up-coming holidays for the next year could be great way to plan vacations early on. This is also a great opportunity for the companies to create their business plans for the coming year.

So, to those who love going on an out of town vacations, here’s the list of 2014 Holidays you can use to plan your holiday getaways.

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday 17 April
Good Friday 18 April
Labor Day 1 May (Thursday)
Independence Day 12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day 25 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day 30 December (Tuesday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year 31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day 1 November (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days 24 December (Wednesday)
26 December (Friday)
Last Day of the Year 31 December (Wednesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary 25 February (Tuesday)

Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s