Aldrin Cudia not allowed to graduate

aldrincudiaAfter being dismissed for allegedly breaking PMA’s Honor Code, Cadet Aldrin Jeff Cudia will not be part of the academy’s graduation rights come March 16.

 Cudia who was dismissed for allegedly lying with his reason for being 2 minutes late in his class was not listed in the graduating class of 2014. In an interview PMA Superintendent Major General Oscar Lopez said Aldrin Cudia was separated from service for violating the academy’s Honor Code.

This issue of Cudia’s dismissal was hotly contested in social media where most people showing sympathy for Cudia and questioning PMA’s process of dismissing a cadet. Although many alumni agreed with the PMA Honor committe’s decision, many civilians still find it difficult to understand. In tonight’s episode of Abunda and Aquino tonight, the topic was also brought out and the point that struck me was Abunda’s question on whether the Honor Code is practiced only inside the premises of the academy. His point which I echoed was if they are very strict in enforcing and honing their cadets with their Honor Code how come there are Generals and high ranking officials in the AFP who were tainted by allegations of corruptions and other high crimes. If they were strictly trained with the Honor Code in the academy how come after they graduated it seemed the code was just forgotten.

Meanwhile with Cudia’s absence in the graduating list, Siklab Diwa Class of 2014 will have a total of 223 graduating cadets (118 will be joining the Philippine Army) with Cadet 1st Class Jheorge Llona of Albay as the class valedictorian. Cudia who was supposed to be the class salutatorian was replaced by Cadet 1st Class Liza Jumawid Dango of Cagayan de Oro City.

Below is the complete list of PMA Class 2014’s top 10 cadets.

1 Cadet 1CL Jheorge Llona of Albay
2 Cadet 1CL Liza Jumawid Dango of Cagayan de Oro City
3 Cadet 1CL Billy Casibi Codiam of Kalinga
4 Cadet 1CL Leo Mac Callueng Tuliao of Cagayan
5 Cadet 1CL Noel De Venecia Raguindin of Pangasinan
6 Cadet 1Cl Carlito Christopher Pajarillo Agustin of Tuguegarao City
7 Cadet 1CL Frank K. Anzale of Leyte
8 Cadet 1CL King Kristian Dennis Marca Argoso of Quezon Province
9 Cadet 1CL Greg Philip Lesmoras Monsalud of Cagayn De Oro City
10 Cadet 1CL Alvin Kanala Balangcod of Benguet


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s