ABS-CBN wins Best TV Station at the 28th PMPC Star Awards for TV

28th-pmpc-star-awards-for-tv-winnersNetwork giant ABS-CBN was again named as the Best TV Station of the year in the 28th PMPC Star Awards for Television.

Held Sunday night (November 23) at Solaire Resorts and Casino in Paranaque City, ABS-CBN wins big as it takes major awards including the top prize Best TV Station of the year. This is the 6th consecutive year that ABS-CBN was named Best TV Station in the PMPC Star Awards for Television.

In total ABS-CBN bags 34 awards, including Best Primetime TV Series for Ikaw Lamang, Best Drama Actor for Coco Martin in Ikaw Lamang ang Best Actress for Kim Chiu also in Ikaw Lamang.

Here’s the full list of winners in the 28th PMPC Star Awards for Television

Best TV Station – ABS-CBN
Best Primetime TV series – “Ikaw Lamang”, ABS-CBN
Best Daytime Drama Series – “Be Careful with my Heart”, ABS-CBN
Best Drama Anthology – “Magpakailanman”, GMA
Best Drama Actor – Coco Martin – “Ikaw Lamang, ABS-CBN
Best Drama Actress – Kim Chiu – “Ikaw Lamang”, ABS-CBN
Best Drama Supporting Actor – John Estrada – “Ikaw Lamang”, ABS-CBN
Best Drama Supporting Actress – KC Concepcion – “Ikaw Lamang”, ABS-CBN
Best Single Performance by an Actress – Sunshine Cruz – “MMK – Karayom”, ABS-CBN
Best Single Performance by an Actor – Arjo Atayde – “MMK – Dos por Dos”, ABS-CBN & Jose Manalo for ‘Eat Bulaga’ Lenten special, GMA
Best Musical Variety Show – “ASAP 19”, ABS-CBN
Best Variety Show – “It’s Showtime”, ABS-CBN
Best Male TV Host – Vice Ganda – “It’s Showtime”, ABS-CBN
Best Female TV Host – Toni Gonzaga – “ASAP 19”, ABS-CBN
Best Comedy Actress – Rufa Mae Quinto – “Bubble Gang”, GMA
Best Comedy Actor – Sef Cadayona – “Bubble Gang”, GMA
Best Comedy Show – “Home Sweetie Home”, ABS-CBN
Best Gag Show – ‘‘Goin Bulilit”, ABS-CBN
Best Showbiz Oriented Show – “The Buzz”, ABS-CBN
Best Female Showbiz Oriented Host – Toni Gonzaga – “The Buzz”, ABS-CBN
Best Male Showbiz Oriented Show Host – Ricky Lo – “Startalk”, GMA
Best Celebrity Talk Show – “Gandang Gabi Vice”, ABS-CBN
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host – Vice Ganda – “Gandang Gabi Vice”, ABS-CBN
Best Game Show Host – Judy Ann Santos – “Bet on Your Baby”, ABS-CBN
Best Game Show – “Celebrity Bluff”, GMA
Best Magazine Show Hosts – Cesar Apolinario and Susan Enriquez – “I Juander”, GMA News TV
Best Magazine Show – “I Juander”, GMA News TV
Best Lifestyle Show – ”Gandang Ricky Reyes – Todo na Toh!”, GMA News TV
Best Lifestyle Show Host – Kris Aquino – “Kris TV”, ABS-CBN
Best Reality Show – “It Takes Gutz to be a Gutierrez”, TV5
Best Reality Show Hosts – Bianca Gonzales, John Prats, Robi Domingo, Toni Gonzaga – “Pinoy Big Broter – All In”, ABS-CBN
Best Talent Search Show – “Celebrity Dance Battle”, TV5
Best Talent Search Hosts – Luis Manzano and Alex Gonzaga – “The Voice Kids”, ABS-CBN
Best Child Performer – Raikko Matteo – “Honesto”, ABS-CBN
Best New Male Personality – Manolo Pedrosa for “MMK – Selfie”, ABS-CBN
Best New Female Personality – Lyca Gairanod – “MMK – Red Envelope”, ABS-CBN
Best Travel Show – “Biyahe ni Drew”, GMA News TV
Best Travel Show Host – Aga Muhlach – “Pinoy Explorer”, TV5
Best News Program – ”State of the Nation” with Jessica Soho, GMA News TV
Best Female Newscaster – Jessica Soho – “State of the Nation”, GMA News TV
Best Male Newscaster – Erwin Tulfo for “Aksyon”, TV5
Best Public Service Program – ”T3 Enforced”, TV5
Best Public Service Host – Vicky Morales – “Wish Ko Lang”, GMA
Best Public Affairs Program – ”The Bottomline with Boy Abunda”, ABS-CBN
Best Public Affairs Program Host – Boy Abunda – ”Bottomline”, ABS-CBN
Best Documentary Special – ”Yolanda”, ABS-CBN
Best Documentary Program – “I-Witness”, GMA
Best Documentary Hosts – Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Kara David and Sandra Aguinaldo – “I-Witness”, GMA
Best Morning Show – “Umagang Kay Ganda”, ABS-CBN
Best Morning Show Host – Anthony Taberna, Ariel Ureta, Atom Araullo, Jing Castaneda, Winnie Cordero and Zen Hernandez – “Umagang Kay Ganda” hosts, ABS-CBN
Best Youth Oriented Program – “Luv U”, ABS-CBN
Best Educational Program – “Matanglawin”, ABS-CBN
Best Education Program Host – Kim Atienza “Matanglawin”, ABS-CBN
Best Children Show – “Tropang Potchi”, GMA
Best Children Show Host – Isabel Frial, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Lianne Valentino, Miggs Cuaderno, Miggy Jimenez, Nomer Limatog and Sabrina Man – “Tropang Potchi”, GMA

Special Awards

TV Hall of Fame – “Bubble Gang”, GMA
German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year – Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla
Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award – Nova Villa
Lifetime Achievement Award for Broadcasting – Mike Enriquez
Female Star of the Night – Nadine Lustre
Male Star of the Night – Iñigo Pascual


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s