MMFF 2015 Full List of Winners

mmff 2015

Amidst controversies, the Metro Manila Film Festival 2015 Awards night pushed through Sunday night.

MMFF was heavily criticized in social media for their decision to disqualify Honor Thy Father for the Best Picture category a day before the awards night. But the issues didn’t seem to affect the festival as they stand by their decision and continue with the awards night.

In the awards night held Sunday December 27 at the Kia Theater in Araneta Center Cubao, the Metro Manila Film Festival gave honors to selected movies and performances in their 2015 Awards night.

Walang Forever by Dan Villegas leads the winners with 6 awards including Best Picture, Best Actress for Jennylyn Mercado and Best Actor for Jericho Rosales. Walang Forever also wins the Best Screenplay and Best Original Story.

Meanwhile, Cesar Montano and Maria Ozawa starrer Nilalang won 5 awards including Best Visual Effects and Best Musical Score.

The controversial Honor Thy Father on the other hand got 4 which includes Best Director for Erik Matti, Best Original Themsong, Best Make-up and Best Child Performer.

Here’s the full list of winners in the 2015 Metro Manila Film Festival Awards night

Best Actress – Jennylyn Mercado, Walang Forever
Best Actor – Jericho Rosales, Walang Forever
Best Picture – Walang Forever
2nd Best Picture – Buy Now Die Later
3rd Best Picture – My Bebe Love
Best Supporting Actress – Maine Mendoza, My Bebe Love
Best Supporting Actor – Tirso Cruz III, Honor Thy Father
Best Director – Erik Matti , Honor Thy Father
Best Screenplay – Walang Forever
Best Original Story – Walang Forever
Male Celebrity of the Night – Cesar Montano
Female Celebrity of the Night – Jennylyn Mercado
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence – Walang Forever
Best Cinematography – Nilalang
Best Editing – Nilalang
Best Production Design – Buy Now Die Later
Best Visual Effects – Nilalang
Best Musical Score – Nilalang
Best Original Theme Song – Honor Thy Father
Best Sound Editing – Ditoy Aguila, Nilalang
Best Child Performer – Krystel Brimner, Honor Thy Father
Best Float – Buy Now Die Later

New Wave Category

Best Full Length Feature – Ari: My Life with a King
Manila Bulletin Best Feature Film Award – Ari: My Life With A King
Special Jury Prize – Toto
Best Director – John Paul Su, Toto
Best Actor – JM De Guzman, Tandem and Francisco Quinto, Ari: My Life with a King
Best Screenplay – Robert Tantico, Ari: My Life With a King
Best Supporting Actress – Bibeth Orteza
Best Supporting Actor – Thou Reyes, Toto
Best Animation Film – Buttons
Animation Special Jury Prize – Little Lights
Best Short Film – Mumu
Short Film Special Jury Prize – Daisy


Nite Writer is on Facebook at and you can also follow me on Twitter @rojan88


Post a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s